Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit with us today.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Anish Nihalani, MD, FACS -  - Weight Loss Physician

Anish Nihalani, MD, FACS

Weight Loss Physician & General Surgeon located in Edison, NJ

22 total reviews

Dr. Anish Nihalani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 22 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Anish Nihalani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Aletha P.
Submitted 08/14/21
I wish I was able to upload photos. I was recommended to him for bariatric surgery. I chose the gastric sleeve. I’m am only 16 days post opt and I look like a different person. I am finally able to smile again and the improvement to my health already is amazing. The staff is so kind and professional. They answered my every question. It was such a pleasant experience right on down to my hospital stay. I am more than pleased and excited about this new journey. I have and will refer him for all bariatric needs. I was well taken care of from beginning of process to the end.
Doris P.
Submitted 04/05/21
OMG my lipoma was removed from my shoulder and the scar is barely noticeable!
Paula D.
Submitted 11/22/20
Dr. Nihalani is a very knowledgeable, kind and down to earth person. He listens and takes his time. He’s an outstanding surgeon and he has excellent bedside manners. He’s a professional medical provider.
Ismael R.
Submitted 10/08/20
He is the best doctor he puts you at ease he explains everything he is very caring I recommend to every person I know he gave me my life back
Sai R.
Submitted 01/08/20
Clear explanation of the situation by the doctor
Jenna B.
Submitted 12/17/19
I received bariatric sleeve surgery on 7/13/2019. Dr. Nihalani was so professional, and his office is staffed by individuals who genuinely care about the patients' experiences. Excellent services with fantastic patient care.
Minha Mariam M.
Submitted 07/10/19
Amazing Doctor! Always with a smile and so pleasant to deal with.
Angi T.
Submitted 06/28/19
Dr Nihalani was excellent he took his time explaining and made me very comfortable. I felt very confident with him. I do recommend him highly. The nutritionist Kelly was so amazing.
Kimberly R.
Submitted 06/19/19
Dr Nihalani really cares about his patients and wants the best care for them. He takes his time with his examination and makes sure you understand all of your options.
Angela T.
Submitted 06/19/19
Dr Nihalani was great made me feel relax took his time explaining things to me. I would recommend him.
Yury T.
Submitted 06/17/19
Definitely met all my expectations and then some. Very pleased all round
Nicole G.
Submitted 06/04/19
Extremely kind and helpful whole staff was friendly and didn’t wait long at all.
Catherine H.
Submitted 03/25/19
Making an appointment with Dr. Anish was the best decision I ever made. He helped save my life. I have never been as happy, healthy, or as confident as I am today. Thank you to Dr. Anish, Dr. Shubhamvada, Colleen, Sara, and the entire staff! I moved out of state and I am still on the search for an office that can live up to the high expectations set by all of you!
Naveen N.
Submitted 02/28/19
The pain I had was instantly relieved. Very good doctor !
Jagdeep G.
Submitted 01/24/19
I was treated very well by staff and dr. Nihalani
CARLOS G.
Submitted 12/25/18
Muy Buena experiencia y muy agradecido por la informacion adquirida
Elizabeth F.
Submitted 10/16/18
Very friendly staff and Dr.Nihalani was very caring I felt very comfortable
Tarun K.
Submitted 07/18/18
Good
Angeline B.
Submitted 06/22/18
i felt welcome, everyone was friendly, nice and help me.
Dana S.
Submitted 04/30/18
I have had the best experience with.......my journey has been so great thanks to Dr. Nihalani.....